New Prisoner Series in November, Original Streaming on AMC site


I reported that the new Prisoner mini series will premiere in November a while back, and linked to a trailer for the show. This looks promising.

Logo from original Prisoner Series, now available on AMCtv.com website
Logo from original Prisoner Series, now available on AMC website

I just discovered that the ORIGINAL, classic PRISONER televison show, broadcast in the 1960s, is being shown in its entirety on the AMC Movie Classics website, via streaming video. To go to the main PRISONER viewing page, click on the old TV series logo above. Enjoy!

2 comments

    • I read your review of it. Can’t find anything I’d argue with. I have seen episode 1 “Arrival” and my thoughts are written here: https://misternizz.wordpress.com/2009/11/23/new-prisoner-series-on-ae/
      AMC is streaming the entire original series.. with the exception of the last 2 or 3 episodes (which were confusing and pointless), I do consider it superior in every respect– so far. I even agree that the “village” itself seemed like a character in the first series… these bland A frame buildings in a desert just look forcibly surreal and rather dull.

Comments are closed.