Happy Anniversary to 3PoS


Today is the sixth year of this blog, which commenced on this day in 2009, after porting all content (somewhat inexpertly) from its previous existence as “Another Point of Singularity” on Blogger.com.   As I mention in “About 3PoS” above, this is the successor to the blogger.com blog, and the xanga.com blog long before that.  So in a sense this effort has been ongoing since 2004.

6 Years on I have to say I made the correct decision to migrate to WordPress.com.  I am entirely happy with the control, the security, and the efforts WP.com goes to to keep out annoying spam comments.

During the six years, readership has grown at a nice curve– nothing explosive or exponential, but readership is up, followers are up and subscriptions are up.   Way above where they were in 2009. That works for me.  As I’ve said before, I’m not selling anything, I’m not trying to make a political or social “point”, I’m not part of a cult, society, or any other societal cluster that requires validation from internet traffic.   Sure, I could be more controversial, I guess, or more prolific, but that’s starting to be more work than it’s worth.

I’m content if someone reads a post once in a while, but I really just write these things for the sheer fun of the process.

Trends: Gaming has always been a huge focus for this blog and continues to be.  Reviewing things has gone up– not just games but books as well.

My most popular posts continue to be an ill-mannered screed against Games Workshop I posted four years ago, and a nostalgia piece about the ads for the Submarines in the back of comic books of long ago.  So go figure.

I have no plans to quit any time soon, for better or worse.  You have been warned.

One response to “Happy Anniversary to 3PoS