My Boarding Pass to Mars, courtesy of Orion


NASA recently offered up some grass roots participation to the public, in that they will send the names of people who apply to Mars on a small, dime sized microchip.

You can read the full details here

Very likely I’ll never get to go to the actual planet.. much as I’d like to. So here, vicariously, I will send some part of me to another planet. Maybe. The verbiage makes it sound as if they are being selective about who gets included. As silly as this is, it feels great to try. 😀

My boarding pass to Mars.

My boarding pass to Mars.

One response to “My Boarding Pass to Mars, courtesy of Orion

  1. Hi Walt, got my boarding pass printed out. It reminds me of getting my “irradiated dime” in a little plastic holder at the Energy Pavilion at the New York World’s Fair in the 60s (you know, the one from Men In Black). Ed Watts (hope to see you you at Fall In).