HISTORICON 2014 Guidebook Update: Tournaments, Seminars


UPDATE TO THE UPDATE: Bill Rutherford (last night) sent me a solid set of Room Layouts which I uploaded. The only thing I’m missing map-wise is the Vendor’s Hall map, which I have to bug Dudley Garidel for. Same URL as above.

This is a quick note to inform everyone who is a fan of the Convention GUIDEBOOK APPS that I have just sent an update to publish status for the HMGS Historicon 2014 convention.  Included therein are all tournaments for Historicon 2014 and all Seminars.

What needs to be done:

  • Bill Rutherford sent me updated table numbers. I’m incorporating this, it will be tedious.
  • Still need room layout maps for every room in the convention from Bill Rutherford.
  • Still need Exhibitor Room layout from Dudley Garidel.
  • Still need Hobby University events from Heather Blush.

A huge thank you to the hard working Historicon staff that probably don’t need me bugging them with more work.

How to get the update.

IF YOU HAVE DOWNLOADED THE FIRST DRAFT ALREADY: All you have to do is open your Guidebook App connected to the Internet somehow.  Guidebook will say “Hey! Updates are available for Historicon 14.  Want to Download them?”  Say “Yes, Guidebook, that will be swell.”  It will do the rest.  Perhaps I’m paraphrasing a little.

IF YOU DON’T HAVE GUIDEBOOK YET, click this poster. Follow directions.

CLICK ON THE GRAPHIC ABOVE TO GO TO THE GUIDEBOOK LANDING PAGE (IF YOU DON’T HAVE IT ALREADY)

To view the guidebook online, check out this webpage here

IF I HAVE YOUR LISTING WRONG, don’t kvetch, just email me. I’ll fix it.

Enjoy!

Comments are closed.