Guidebook for HISTORICON 2014: FIRST DRAFT published


DRAFT Guidebook App has been published

Front Page of the HISTORICON APP. This is the just the standard information– where the Fredericksburg convention center is, the URLs for registration etc. CLICK TO ENLARGE

Greetings! The Guidebook Convention attendee app has been published in draft form, thanks to some assistance from Mr. Bill Rutherford, HISTORICON Events Guy. Now I’m going to tell you up front, so NO WHINING!! This is a first look draft of the PEL schedule and it has NOTHING ELSE except some standard boilerplate about the convention location, website URLs etc. Here’s what it doesn’t have:

  • Table numbers are not finalized
  • Room Maps are not complete, so not included
  • I don’t have Vendor Information yet
  • I don’t have Tournament Information yet
  • I have nothing for Hobby University yet

Regardless of that, I like to get a first draft of the convention app out as early as I can, so I can increase awareness and downloads of Guidebook.  We had 500 plus users at Cold Wars 2014, and that’s roughly 1/4 of the people that attended.  Progress.

This is about all you can see right now, I’ve added all the events that have been submitted so far. I’ll be adding banners and pretty stuff as usual. CLICK TO ENLARGE

Now, my standing offer is still out there. If you want your event, business, or seminar to have its own special banner. Email me. I’ll make it happen, just provide me the art.

TO GET YOUR HISTORICON 2014 APP:

1) You’ll need the Guidebook app for your Android Smartphone, Ipad, Ipod Touch, Android tablet, or browser capable phone.

2) Visit the Guidebook Landing Page.

3) If you have Guidebook installed, just download the Historicon 2014 guide by using “Download new guides”.  If you have to install/reinstall Guidebook first, do so per your devices’ method of installing applications, then download the new guide.

There will be many updates between now and HISTORICON.  Don’t sweat it, just open up your app in a wireless/4G/3G zone and it will download changes as I make them.  Enjoy.

Once again, the LANDING PAGE: https://guidebook.com/g/t64n7ism/

Comments are closed.