Fall-IN! 2013 Guidebook Update (1 Week from Convention)


HMGS Convention attendees, rejoice!  Or at least give a grunt of muted amusement.

Closer to the convention I am adding the items that landed a little later and were in a state of flux.  I just added the tournaments, fixed a few events, the room layout maps and banners for selected events.

Puzzled?

Yes, yes, but what happens when I already HAVE Guidebook and already downloaded the Fall In Guide you have already published? What?  WHAAAAT????

Yes, yes, but what happens when I already HAVE Guidebook and already downloaded the Fall In Guide you have already published? What? WHAAAAT????

IF YOU ALREADY HAVE GUIDEBOOK and downloaded the Fall IN! 2013 guidebook, do NOTHING. Just open it connected to WiFi/3G/4G whatever, and it will update itself for you.

If you have NO guidebook app, and no intention of using it, close this blog post.  Thanks.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about when I say “Guidebook App”, there are tons of posts in this blog that explain what it is.  Here’s a good recent post I wrote for HISTORICON 2013.  Repeating the verbiage would be a waste of time.  To sum up, it’s a mobile app for multiple platforms that really makes conventions easier.

If you want the APP and the Updates, visit the FALL IN 2013 Guidebook Landing page, and download both there See the relevant buttons.

Banners?  What’s that?

The banner is a custom header that I can add to individual games.  If you are a GM for FALL IN,   I am MORE than willing to add your custom banner to your game.  It will look like this:

Banner for an Old Dominion Gameworks event.  Realy!

Banner for an Old Dominion Gameworks event. Realy!

What are the benefits to this using your own banner? Well, you’ll use something more eye catching than the generic banners I made for every event:

640w x 240h in pixels.  Got that?

a Generic banner

Fun and Games on the Middle Sea, with Custom Big Danged Boats Banner.

Here’s one I did for my own event about Big Danged Boats.

If you want to try this option, let me know by email, I’ll send you the specs, or I can make one for you based on art you send.

Enjoy Guidebook, and I will see you all at FALL IN! next week.  I will make ONE more update before the convention, adding in vendors for the Exhibitor Hall, and any additional events that have come in in the last couple weeks.

Comments are closed.