Making Movies in the 1980s in Washington DC


Back in the old days, my friends and I used to make movies in DC.  This is an activity that was frequently photographed and created many great stories, only some of which I could ever relate on here.  Which is a story in itself.

I’ve never been an avid archivist, except, maybe, writing things down, blog style.  So I don’t really have a lot of pictures of myself from the 1980s, doing the normal things like working, socializing and whatnot.  From the movie making days I had a few boxes but they vanished years ago (Im not big on photo albums).  So it was great that my good friend Brian Armstrong recently resurrected a metric sh*t ton of old photos from this time period, only a few of which I’ll deign to expose to the blog-reading public, such as it is.

So, if the Gigya code actually works, here is a little nugget of fun from that time period, when the only thing I worried about was where the next beer was coming from.

And if it doesn’t work, sod that, you can always click on my severed head:

Hi, I’m Mister Nizz’s SEVERED HEAD! Click me! I am the nicest severed head you’ll ever meet!

I just received BLOODY MAGNUMS (from which many of those pictures originate) in the mail, and will be working on making it more digital and easy to access shortly.

Comments are closed.