The Windstorm Passes, by Joe R. Lansdale


Cross-posted from Airy Persiflage, the Audio component of 3PoS.

The Windstorm Passes Cover Graphic

I’ll make no bones about it, Mr. Joe R. Lansdale is one of my favorite writers, bar none.  I had wanted to screw up the courage to ask permission to record a shorter piece of his for a very long time now, but didn’t know how to go about it.  Well, sometimes, you just have to ask, I reckon.  Mr. Lansdale very graciously gave me permission to put this shorter piece up (recently available on the “free stories!” section of his website, but out of rotation now).   I love this short story.  Like a lot of Joe’s stuff, full of melancholy, observations about life and not a little bit of humor.   I hope I didn’t screw it up.  Thank you, Mr. Lansdale!

THE WINDSTORM PASSES, copyright, 1986.  Recorded by me with kind permission of the author.

To play, click here.
http://misternizz.podbean.com/mf/web/byimv/TheWindstormPasses-plus11.mp3″

If you can’t run that in a Facebook page for some reason, or are using an IoS device, visit the original Airy Persiflage post.

Joe R. Lansdale a Roma nel 2006. Per gentile c...

Joe R. Lansdale a Roma nel 2006. Per gentile concessione di Francesco Grossi (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you like Joe’s stories, I recommend EDGE OF DARK WATER, recently published, which I just picked up.  It’s a cracking good read.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments are closed.