November, month of the Naga Demon


NaGaDeMon button

NaGaDeMon button

Over on Nathan Russell’s blog, he has introduced a fascinating concept to go hand-in-hand with the current National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo).  This would be: National Game Design Month, which works out to a very cheerful NaGa DeMON acronym.

I’ve always wanted to try my hand at NaNoWriMo, but frankly, I’m lazy and though I have many good starts I am not fast enough a writer to think I’d have anything decent done in 30 days (quickly checking the day count in November).    Game design, now that is a subject that I could respond to in a timely fashion.  I like smaller format games that play quickly (another generation would have called them microgames) and I have one or two kicking around in the darkened recesses of the inchoate mess that I call a brain.  I’m going to try to get one done for the 30th.  There’s no prize, not much glory, but I love doing it and hope I can put something together in time.  It MAY involve Ironclads.  You have been warned.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments are closed.