The Golem by Avram Davidson


In which we read a wonderful short short story by Mr. Avram Davidson, giving us a new twist on an old legend.

The original is a bit long to quote here, but you can read along at the Art-Anima site which has been kind enough to quote the text in its entirety.

Alternatively, you can visit SLIDESHARE for the PDF.

I had a fun (and difficult) time conjuring up the voices for this one. Enjoy!

You can listen HERE: or visit the source page on Airy Persiflage

One response to “The Golem by Avram Davidson

  1. dennis Largess

    Thank you, Walt. Had forgotten all about this.
    Love Avram Davidson’s short stories. His novels always seemed to be too long, to me. The only one I thoroughly enjoyed was the Phoenix & the Mirror.
    But his shorts, what treasures. There was one that really grabbed me. When I can remember its title, I’ll suggest you read it.
    Or read it to us.