Daily Archives: April 10, 2010

Audio Post: Happy Easter! by Gene Wolfe


I’ve decided to indulge an interest of mine, and have created an audio site named AIRY PERSIFLAGE on PODBEAN.COM. Not sure if I want to create something as time-consuming and regular as a podcast, so I may just use this capability to post audio readings of short stories, my own and others (providing they extend permission or the work is in public domain).

For my first effort, Mr. Gene Wolfe, the author of the Shadow of the Torturer series, once wrote an Easter story. Here it is, diabolical twist and all. Click the right arrow on the embedded player to listen below.

I find it a delightfully sardonic and very brief story with a very familiar character. Hope you enjoy.

DIRECT LINK for Facebook readers

